Feature Search

  • Florida Guardsmen conquer Norwegian Ruck March

    In a test of physical and mental endurance, five Airmen from the 290th Joint Communications Support Squadron successfully completed the Norwegian Ruck March held at MacDill Air Force Base, March 31, 2023.

  • Florida Air Guardsman named top First Sergeant

    “To the HORSE,” a chant unifying nearly 200 202nd Rapid Engineer Deployable Heavy Operational Repair Squadron Engineers (RED HORSE), can now be rephrased, “To the SHIRT,” a nod to their award-winning first sergeant.

  • 125th Medical Airmen train in the tropics

    Nearly 50 Airmen assigned to the 125th Medical Group, Florida Air National Guard, and the 165th Medical Group, Georgia Air National Guard, traveled to Tripler Army Medical Center, Army Post Schofield Barracks, to satisfy annual medical training requirements July 1-15, 2022.

  • RED HORSE, first boots on the ground

    Explosions, gunfire, and heavy machinery. Airmen of the 202nd RED HORSE Squadron started their morning at Camp Blanding Joint Training Center hunkered down in the field, ready to respond to every situation thrown their way. Their primary objective was simple: master the skills required for

  • 125th Fighter Wing welcomes 13th ANG Command Chief

    Officials from the Florida Air National Guard began the new year by welcoming the 13th Command Chief of the Air National Guard, Chief Master Sgt. Maurice Williams, for a visit to the 125th Fighter Wing, Jan. 8, 2022.

  • Annual awards banquet recognizes outstanding Airmen

    The Florida Air National Guard hosted its annual Airmen of the Year banquet Jan. 8, 2022. The Airman of the Year award program is designed to recognize Airmen who display superior leadership, job performance and personal achievement during the prior calendar year.

  • 125th FW officials announce Airmen of the Year winners

    The 2021 Outstanding Airmen of the Year winners have been selected at the 125th Fighter Wing. These winners will go on to compete at the state level and winners will be revealed at an awards banquet on Saturday, 8 January 2022.